Football, Flyovers, and a Proud nation


I just love football and LOVE military flyovers…and I have high regard for Tony Dungy…ex-NFL football coach for the Indianapolis Colts…..if you love these things, too, then you’ll enjoy this video!

ENJOY!

I once attended the Super Bowl in San Diego when the Stealth bomber flew over….WOW!  I’ve also seen an S-3 Viking flyover which is the type of plane my husband flew in the Navy.  I’ve seen many other flyovers and I ALWAYS have a lump in my throat when it’s over.

How is it that football and flyovers can make me cry?  I don’t know, but I did while watching this video!

Side note: Tony Dungy won the Super Bowl while coaching the Indianapolis Colts.  He also had a dear son commit suicide a few years ago.  George W. Bush’s thoughts on Tony Dungy:

I congratulate the head coach of the Indianapolis Colts, Tony Dungy. (Applause.) And I’m glad his wife, Lauren, is here, as well. Tony Dungy is the first African American coach to ever win a Super Bowl. (Applause.) That, in itself, is a great honor. But interestingly enough, he is a man who has used his — a position of notoriety to behave in a quiet and strong way in the face of personal tragedy that has influenced a lot of our fellow citizens. And I want to thank you for your courage. (Applause.) 

George W. Bush

( Video H/T: Ace of Spades)

Leave a Reply

