The Things (Conservative) Kids Say


sarah-palin-rnc-speechMy young elementary-age daughter came home from school on Monday with a new book.   Her teacher assigned her to read a chapter a night and write about each chapter when completed.

My daughter was excited about the new homework assignment and reading a “real” chapter book….

When she came home, she began to inform us of this children’s story about a widowed farmer in 19th century Kansas…..her sentence went something like this:

“Mom, Dad,…..My teacher gave me this chapter book to read…. “Sarah Palin Tall” ! 

(The children’s book is Sarah, Plain and Tall by Patricia MacLachlan)

That gave this conservative household a good ‘ol laugh!

One Response

  1. Excellent! I have to say I laughed out loud when I read that . My wife and daughter watch that once about every 12 months (and admittedly I join them on occasion) If anybody’s wondering, I’m very secure in my masculinity! ff

Leave a Reply

