What happened to Christmas and Jesus?


I am sick to death of the minority few atheists, wacko-liberals, and idiots (sometimes hard to tell most of them apart) who have transformed our education system and schools  into Politically Correct, anti-Christian, anything-but-Jesus establishments.  I just can’t convey how boiling angry this makes me.

Before I go on….this whole subject is hitting a major nerve with me this week! My 6-year old daughter told me this week that her teacher told her “We can’t talk about Jesus in school”.   SAY WHAT?   Right or wrong, you might expect that to be a normal response in a California or Massachusetts school….but we live smack dab in the middle of the country in the Bible Belt for God’s sake (can I say God on a blog?)

 My daughter took the book “The Boy Who Gave His Lunch Away” to “Show and Tell” at school a few weeks ago.   Apparently she asked the teacher to read the book.  In front of the class, she asked my daughter up to the front and discreetly asked her if the book “was about Jesus”.  My daughter responded “yes” and the teacher whispered in her ear, “We can’t talk about Jesus in school”.    Of course, I responded with an emphatic “YES YOU CAN!”.  Her response: “But mom the teacher said……”  

My daughter is level-headed and a good student.  But all kids are impressionable.  This was like “slap in the face” scary that a teacher could say something like that and my daughter would actually trust and believe every word of it enough to argue with me on whether she can or not!  Can you spell Freedom of Speech?  Freedom of Religion?  (probably not correctly if you learned to spell phonetically as schools do today…but that is a post for another time)

On to the other tidbit that I stumbled upon today……I read on Michelle Malkin today about the Spokane School District sending a newsletter reminding parents about every holiday in December except the most obvious one — CHRISTMAS!   Read it here……excerpt is below:

Hanukkah, Human Rights Day, winter break, the Islamic holy day Eid al-Adha, first day of winter and Kwanzaa all made the list, but Spokane Public Schools snubbed Christmas.

Yuletide was left off a list of “important dates” in a December newsletter sent to elementary school students’ families, drawing complaints from some parents that in an age of political correctness, Christians are being overlooked in favor of other cultures and beliefs.

I guess we should all let the kids celebrate the season PC-Style:

1) Decorate the Human Rights Day “Tree” (flush with UN flags, Jimmy Carter-head ornaments  and don’t forget the condom tinsel)

2)Light a few Kwanzaa “candles” (for that made-up holiday that somehow is now on par with the Birth around which history is documented!) and,

3)Dress up as a Muslim in school to “feel their pain”…and then pray towards Mecca this holiday season on Eid al-Adha! 

But let’s not mention Jesus’ name, sing a single song in school about Christmas, don’t you dare call it a Christmas Break…..Let’s not warp the minds of the little ones with Christianity.

Can you see how silly and serious this is at the same time? 

Amendment I

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

5 Responses

  1. Amen!! You should pull your children out of that public indoctrination “school” immediately and homeschool them instead. We are graduating our last of 2 in June and have never regretted our decision to teach them at home.
    Stop by my blog sometime: http://whereschristmas.wordpress.com/

  2. Thanks for posting this. I just hope more people read it and realize how ridiculous it all really is. Please have a Merry Christmas!

  3. […] every effort is made by liberals in this country to erase Christianity and our Judeo-Christian heritage from our schoolsand our lives they, in turn, expect us to believe that STD prevention, taxpayer funded abortions […]

  4. This make me sick. This country is headed for big trouble and unless we speak up soon or we’re going to be very sorry.
    This all started with Kmart/Sears not mentioning Christmas a few years back and it’s only getting worse. Try buying a Christmas tree in these stores and you won’t find any but, you’ll find plenty of “Holiday Trees”. Take a look and you’ll see. That CRAP offends me so I refuse to shop there.
    We have to make a stand. We won’t because it’s cheaper or convenient for us to shop there. Most of us say “Oh it’s just one thing”
    I could go on about this for awhile.
    I like to wish all a very Merry Christmas

  5. This is a very painful topic for me, its pretty much part of the Devils plan to totally wipe Christianity out…but he will never succeed. I will train my kids to know that they have a loving God that came down in human form to die for the sins of the world. Nothing about that ultimate sacrifice can be derided.

Leave a Reply

