Obama’s Latest Slur: Senator Coburn = Terrorist


It has been such a nice spring day, I could not bring myself to ruin it all and watch the two lefty Dems “debate” tonight.  But, as I usually do, I have read liveblogging and other highlights of the debate.

The item that really grabbed my attention was when Obama was asked about his ties to William Ayers, the Weather Underground terrorist.  Obama knows him and attended a state senate campaign meeting at the Ayers house! (that is a little-reported fact). 

From Newsbusters, the question from George Stephanopoulos and answer from Obama:

GEORGE STEPHANOPOULOS: But first, a follow up on this issue, general theme of patriotism in your relationships. A gentleman named William Ayers, he was part of the Weather Underground in the 1970s. They bombed the Pentagon, the Capitol and other buildings. He’s never apologized for that. And in fact, on 9/11, he was quoted in the New York Times, saying, “I don’t regret setting bombs. I feel we didn’t do enough.” An early organizing meeting for your state senate campaign was held at his house and your campaign has said you were “friendly.” Can you explain that relationship for the voters and explain to Democrats why it won’t be a problem?

BARACK OBAMA: The fact is that I’m also friendly with Tom Coburn, one of the most conservative Republicans in the United States Senate, who during his campaign once said that it might be appropriate to apply the death penalty to those who carried out abortions.

First off– friends don’t compare their friends to terrorists!  Wonder what his friend, Coburn, has to say about that??

The freaky part is Obama DID NOT disown Ayers ( just like he didn’t disown Rev. “Chickens Comin’ Home to Roost'” Wright!).  Worse, he compares a guy who defends life to one who takes life!

I think most “thinking” Americans (I stole that line from the Dems) would argue that one guy is defending life and promoting justice (Coburn) while the other is taking life and remains unrepentant for the taking of life (Ayers)!

Almost as baffling, Obama just compared a United States Senator to a terrorist.  Is this new low ground for the Democrats and Obama?  I don’t think I remember a Senator being compared to a terrorist yet….George Bush, yes… a Senator, no.

This man just keeps giving little bits and pieces away of who he really is.  And it seems the more he does, the more the kooky left swoon over him…..”Lord-a-mighty” there has to be a psychological term for that sort of “burnin’ love” for the Obammessiah.  But it is beyond my comprehension!

(Actually, with the skyrocketing cost of arugula and bad economic times, I’ve been a little bitter lately…..between my shootin’ lessons, extensive daily prayin’ and God-clingin’…oh, and my daily rant at those “different” than me…. I haven’t had found the time lately to figure out nor explain that phenomenon exactly!)

Lest I stray from the point…..let’s compare Tom Coburn (Senator from Oklahoma–come to think of it, he is from the midwest/south–I bet he’s bitter, too)  and then lets look at William Ayers of Weather Underground.

Coburn – Married to beauty queen/former Miss Oklahoma          Ayers – married to another terrorist

Coburn – a member of the Senate in the greatest country in the world     Ayers – member of Weather Underground whose goal was to overthrow the United States government with violence

Coburn – believes strongly in preserving life   Ayers – responsible for multiple bombings that killed several people

Coburn – a Medical Doctor trained to saves lives    Ayers – a lefty, radical, anti-American terrorist who takes lives

Coburn – Has never bombed an abortion clinic     Ayers – active and part of the group responsible for bombings of the DC National Guard, US Capitol, NYC Police Headquarters, and the Pentagon.

So you get the drift…..this comparison by Obama will not be received any better than his “bitter” comments about rural America.

When you are a such a leftist, over time and scrutiny it can be difficult to convince 200 million plus people that you aren’t…..

Obama’s famous words early in the campaign were “Words Matter”—-Yes, they do Obama and the “I mangled my words, but stand by my point” line only works for so long!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers